ask Knox: naked breakfasts and chewed-up bubble-gum

02Dec08

mailbox

*I receive many letters from my readers soliciting advice on issues of the heart. In the interest of continuing the exploration of matters of the heart on this blog, I have decided to share my responses to some of the more interesting inquiries with my general readership. If you have a question or issue you’d like me to address, please feel free to write me at heartbrokedaily (at) gmail (dot) com. All letter will, of course, remain anonymous.

Dear Knox,

I love your blog.  I read it every day and it has helped me to understand many things about men and even life in general.  But I have a question regarding my fiancee’s antics of late.
We just moved in together, and each morning, I’ve noticed that he cooks breakfast in the nude.  Is this something I should be concerned about?  Is it normal?
Thanks,

You have a man who is perhaps a little eccentric though comfortable with his body.  And he cooks for you every morning.  What the hell more do you want?

Dear Knox,

I’ve been in a relationship now for four years and lately she’s become a little, I don’t know, different in the bedroom.  Our sex life’s intensity has ebbed and flowed, each time getting kick started with some new toy or role-playing or fetish.  We try one thing and it works for a while, but then we get bored with each other again until we find something new.  I don’t want to get too into the knitty-gritty here, but suffice it to say I feel like we’re running out of viable options and I worry for the future of the relationship.  What should I do?

I’ve compared relationships to a number of things before.  One of my favorites is bubblegum; eventually it loses its flavor and just makes your jaw hurt.  Then, you violently spew it out after biting into your cheek and tasting blood.



No Responses Yet to “ask Knox: naked breakfasts and chewed-up bubble-gum”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

