heartbroke audio: And I Wonder by the Slackers

31Mar09

nycSince I’ve been going off today about New York City I thought it would be appropriate to throw this tune into the mix, one of the more heartbreaking songs I’ve ever heard about being alone in New York City.  The line, “Opening my door down on President / Remembering all the postcards that I wrote, but never sent,” will probably haunt me until the day I die.

And so I wonder, what are some your favorite heartbreaking songs that are about or take place in New York City?  I’d be curious to find out.



One Response to “heartbroke audio: And I Wonder by the Slackers”

  1. 1 kef

    nyc by interpol


Leave a Reply

